From this Saturday (8TH August), people travelling to England from Andorra, Belgium and The Bahamas will be forced to self-isolate for 14 days. UK Government have withdrawn the countries list of travel corridors ‘data shows data showing a significant increase in confirmed cases

Andorra, Belgium and The Bahamas to be removed from the list of approved travel corridors for England following COVID-19 outbreaks. Image from

The Joint Biosecurity Centre and Public Health England have reported a ‘significant change’ in the rates and spread of COVID-19 the 3 destinations, leading to ministers removing them from the list of travel corridors.

Since the middle of July, there has been a steady increase in COVID-19 cases ‘per 100,000 of the population’ in Belgium, with a 4-fold increase in total cases since Mid-July. In Andorra, cases have increased 5-fold over the same time period. In The Bahamas (population 385,640), the weekly new cases have peaked at 78 cases per week.

People currently in Andorra, Belgium and The Bahamas are encouraged to follow the local rules and check the FCO travel advice pages on GOV.UK for further information. The government is urging employers to be understanding of those returning from these destinations who now will need to self-isolate.

It was also announced that Brunei and Malaysia will be added to the flight-corridor list following a decrease in cases in those countries. from 4 AM on Tuesday 11th August, people arriving in England from these destinations will no longer need to self-isolate.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter and tell us what you think!